Loading Events

Advertising

Crafternoon

October 6 @ 16:00 - 18:00 PDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 4:00pm on day First of the month, repeating until 30. November 2020

An event every month that begins at 4:00pm on day Third of the month, repeating until 30. November 2020

Event Navigation

Crafternoon

Due to the Shelter In Place Order, Crafternoons is temporarily ON HIATUS until further notice. Please STAY HOME if you can! Take all necessarily precautions, WASH YOUR HANDS, and #FlattenTheCurve. Please read the Dear Community Letter below for more information
————————————————————————————–
ABOUT OUR E-NEWSLETTER

Did you think you signed up to receive the Newsletter from the Pride Center, but you don’t seem to have been getting it? Turns out the sign-up page on our website was broken for a while. Try signing up again!
https://starvista.liveimpact.org/fl/8032/1/1/79672/1565685/0?burl=http%3A//www.sanmateopride.org
Make sure you type your address correctly, so you can get the Newsletter every month. It should arrive in your inbox somewhere around the first of the month +/- 3 days.
__________________

LINKS:

https://www.expressnews.com/local-politics/article/Bay-Area-must-shelter-in-place-Only-15135014.php

https://www.smchealth.org/coronavirus

https://www.flattenthecurve.com/

Please stay safe!

Caesar, and the Pride Center Staff

**********************

Dear Community,

This is a tough time for us all. We know you are scared. We know you are frustrated. And we know you are looking for support and connections.

We hear you; and we see you. And we love you.

To support the health, well-being, and safety of us all, the San Mateo County Pride Center will continue to be available remotely to provide you the support and services that we can.

If you need support, please reach out.

We are here for you.

Please follow us on social media, visit our website, and stay tuned for additional updates. Below is our contact information.

If you would like to help support us by volunteering, please also let us know.

In Solidarity,

San Mateo County Pride Center

***************************

San Mateo County Pride Center Contact List

Frankie Sapp 650-579-544 Program Director francisco.sapp@sanmateopride.org

Catherine Haueter 650-465-6809 Clinical Coordinator catherine.haueter@sanmateopride.org

Ellyn Bloomfield 650-403-4300 ext. 438 Older Adult Program Coordinator ellyn.bloomfield@sanmateopride.org

Dawn Davidson 650-887-7113 Volunteer Coordinator dawn.davidson@sanmateopride.org

Marilyn Fernando 650-465-6789 Community Outreach Coordinator marilyn.fernando@sanmateopride.org

Aliza Goldberg 650-591-0133 ext 246 Mental Health Clinician aliza.goldberg@sanmateopride.org

Alex Golding 650-465-6795 Case Manager & Clinical Data Coordinator alex.golding@sanmateopride.org

Ivon Hernandez 650-504-1418 Development Associate & Grant Writer ivon.hernandez@sanmateopride.org

Andres Loyola 650-733-4991 Peer Support & Training Coordinator andres.loyola@sanmateopride.org

Elizabeth Savarese 650-591-0133 ext 258 Mental Health Clinician elizabeth.savarese@sanmateopride.org

Lowellyn Sunga 650-695-0006 Administrative Specialist lowellyn.sunga@sanmateopride.org

Men Chun Wong 650-618-9499 Mental Health Clinician menchun.wong@sanmateopride.org

++++++++++++++
Come join us at the Pride Center (1021 S El Camino Real, San Mateo) and get your creative minds going for Crafternoon!

Stop by on the First and Third Tuesday of the month from 4:00pm-6:00pm to decompress after work, unwind after school, and get to know folks from our community!

ACCESSIBILITY INFO:
* The center is one block north of the ECR (El Camino Real) & 12th Avenue stop for Samtrans 397 and ECR.
* The center has two gender neutral restrooms. Both are single stall and located near the front and rear entrances to the building. Both bathrooms are large and have railings.
* There is one disabled parking spot located in the parking lot behind the center off of 11th street.
* There is a wheel-chair accessible entrance to the rear of the building, located in the parking lot off of 11th street.
*This is currently not a scent-free/fragrance-free space.
*This is a Sober Space.
*As of Feb 2020, there is now a small, friendly dog that regularly visits this space (an emotional support animal). If you are allergic, please take appropriate action!

Further services offered by our partners
(you will be directed to the pages of the partner)

Details

Date:
October 6
Time:
16:00 - 18:00
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/985939805120844/

Venue

San Mateo County Pride Center
1021 South El Camino Real
San Mateo, CA 94402 United States
+ Google Map



Notes on COVID-19

 

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, events may be postponed or canceled. Our entire team is working hard to keep the events here on proudout.com up to date.

 

Nevertheless, the events published here may have been postponed or canceled in the meantime. We ask for your understanding. If you want to be absolutely sure, check with the organizer (event website in the details) in advance.

 

Notes on events here on proudout.com

 

Proudout.com is not the organizer of the events. Furthermore, proudout.com isn't responsible for the correctness of the content of the event announcement.

 

For questions about the events, please contact the organizer directly. To update the information about the event, please contact our event team using our contact form.